Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have negative influence on both.

Music appears to be a mutual language among all people everywhere and nowadays it is played worldwide now. While a number of people are of the opinion that playing music is all advantageous, there are others like us who believe it cannot be merely beneficial and people and societies can equally suffer from its adverse impacts. As the first group analyses it, several advantages to playing music are seen both in terms of the society itself and each person, in particular. Society, in general, can benefit from this in a way that music can be heard almost everywhere which tends to be soothing for a lot of citizens. It, more often than not, calms people down and it leads to a calmer, quieter, and smoother flow of life in the community. Hearing music as someone crosses the street or windowshops, might also bring a smile on one’s face or it may, for a short while, be entertaining for one’s children, as well as, making them acquainted with their roots and culture. So, everything about it seems pleasant. That said, not each and every aspect of one trend or change can be beneficial neither individually nor in a larger group like a society and playing music is no exception. Not all types of music are appealing for everyone. For instance, traditional or folk music may attract the eld erly, although it might not be what younger people choose to listen to. The opposite way round is when some senior citizens cannot stand jazz or rock, despite their grandchildren’s passion for those kind of music. Another likely negative affect of some type of music on children would be listening to lyrics not appropriate for their age as some of them are rather harsh or even contain curses. So, a lot of people may not see it as all benefits. In conclusion, apart from all the positivity that music playing can bring, the mighty negative influences can hardly be overlooked.