a housing for a controlled physical environment in which people can live under surrounding inhospitable conditions (as under the sea)

Ever going concern of booming population is resulting in inavoidable requirement of building more homes. Now, the serious concern is that available space in the city limits are already consumed and as a consequence, countryside is the only option to build new homes what believd by some people. Other people want to preserve the countryside and oppose the idea of buidling new homes there. I utterly agree with the later opinion that it is vital to protect the countryside. To commence with, major cities around the world are getting full in terms of providing the acommodation and some think to build new homes away from the metropolitan area. One possible solution to this issue is that instead of migrating to the countryside, vertical space in the city can be used to accommodate more people. Moreover, it will be incredibly advantageous for the residents of the city in getting facilitated with services such as hospital, better schools and university for the children and most importantly, the transportation facilities. For example, recent news came out that Mumbai city municipal authorities are considering the idea of utilising the vertical space in the city rather than affecting untouched areas near by because of numerous benefits of staying in the city itself. In addition to that, perhaps countryside be kept desolated as transfer of people in the area would affect the environment adversely. Firstly, the agricultural sites will get diminished as people build more and more new homes. Secondly, local residents of the countryside feel invaded as the migration would disturb their habitat. For instance, Surat city, the second largest city of state Gujarat, India, concerns are being raised by residents of countryside since myriad number of people transforming agricultural lands into residential plots. This is drastically reducing production of local vegetables and locals are extremely upset about it. To conclude, it can be said that utilization of vertical space would be a viable option to render space to live while keeping the countryside protected. Number of negative affects can be mitigated by keeping the people in the city.