Music and Relaxation. Some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are so fond of music and they love to hear it in almost all places such as in restaurants, bars, pubs, shopping malls etc. Generally music is having a magical rhythm and power to sooth human's hard feelings and stress. This will help them to relax and I strongly on it. There are several types of music such as Classical, Pop, Jazz, rock etc. Each music has various effects on people mood. For example, I would like to share my experience which I had with my society in India. In my country, people love to hear music. There are several television channels telecasting various types of music. Early morning, people love to hear soft melodies and prayer songs. People believe this is a great way of starting their day more energetically. Before going to sleep they love to hear at least few good night songs to relax and to get a sound sleep. Music will also help people to keep their blood pressure normal by maintaining the stress level. Nowadays most of the people are working in a competitive and stressful environment and music is one of the easiest way to calm themselves and relax. Because of this reason many psychiatrist are advising their patients to read books and to hear music to control their hypertension. To conclude, music is one of the great gift that is readily available for everyone, if the music is wisely used by hr people it will definitely lead their life in a meaningful and more colourful manner.