People spend too much time and money on fashion. Do you agree or disagree?

For many centuries, people always paid attention on fashion and design. Although to cost, many humans want to feel and look beautiful in new and fashionable clothes. I agree that people spend too much time and money on fashion. Firstly, many humans interest on fashion. People in fashion industry and people who want to keep up with fashion really spend too much time on clothes, bags or shoes. But, not all fashionable clothes costs very expensive, for example many designer bags or clothes have a cheap alternative in mass markets. Therefore, people who interest on fashion spend much time to find alternatives in mass markets to spend less money. Secondly, for many people fashion helps to feel more confident. For instance: many teenagers pay attention on your clothes, bags and shoes, if you want to match peers, you will need to work with your style and spend much time or money on this. Additionally, comfortable and fashionable clothes are making people to feel their selves more confident and beautiful. To conclude, it does not matter what clothes you wear and how much it cost. The important factor is to feel comfortable and confident in clothes that you wear.