Museums should showcase art of own nation or the art of global nation

Some people think that museums should depict the creativity of our own nation and on the other hand there is also an argument that global art should be demonstrated in the museums. I partially agree and disagree to this and shall highlight a few points to justify my stand. To commence with, museums have become a tourist attraction for many people within and outside the country. Hence, it becomes imperative that the art which is displayed in the gallery are home made. For instance, there are plethora of museums in India and many of them showcase myriad of famous legends. One of the wax museums includes legends from our Indian history like Rani Laxmi Bai, Bhagat Singh and Prithveeraj Chauhan which further tell the story how this nation struggled for freedom. Moreover, children should be well versed with their own culture along with that they should have knowledge about the global art. Schools should often plan excursions to museums so that pupil get a glimpse of the art globally. This helps in imparting knowledge and gives an excellent exposure to children from a very young age which further leads to integration in future. For example, Madame Tussauds located in the capital city of India not only present the Indian celebrity figures but also the international famous personalities like Barack Obama, Wayne Rooney and Michael Jackson. To encapsulate, I would say that museums should include the talent and craft for both country and the globe because it encourages people to know more about the significance of art.