Museums are mainly visited by tourists not local people. What can be the reason behind it and also suggest some ways to deal with it

If anyone has to look back at historical times then museumsand ancient sites are the best places. Having said that, despite of possessing vast past knowledge, visit to these places are not oftenly done by denizens. In this piece of my writing, i will take a deep dive into reasons for such case and further suggest some measures to deal with this problem. There are many stumbling blocks that retards numerous local residents to pay their visit, among which first and foremost is that design of lion share of museums are outdated. Moreover content and format of even instruction dated back to a time when museums are exclusive domain of scientific researchers. Consequently, fails to arouse any emotions in common people except those who are bona fide inclined towards past events. This is the reason why hardly do any local who had seen it once would like to relish it again. There are a range of solutions but most important is overhauling of these preserved sites. The keyword in nowadays museums should be 'experience'. The more exiting the better it is and if possible involving all the senses. Apart from that, use of latest technologies like artificial intelligence and internet of things can lift up the dopamine quotient in visitors. A perfect example of that can be seen in Shri krishan Museum, kurukshetra where state of art sculptures, vivid sceneries and background sound has made viewer feel like as if a part of historical event. To put in a nutshell, boring nature of layout of historical preservation places is the main cause of people low intrest but if suggestion above mentioned is taken in letter and spirit then this obstacle can be eradicated.