Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or are forgetting many basic skills. Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do some things without it?

It would be difficult to imagine life without IT. Overdependence on present modern technology signifies that humanity is losing/lose practical knowledge and important life dexterities. In my opinion, despite the fact that technology makes our life easier, society got used to it/ is used to it and truly failing vital skills. However, IT is an integral part of our life, and people will get used to control their selves. A tremendous benefit of information technology is that we can access information everywhere and anytime. Another benefit for many people is that modern technology saves our time, effort and money. For instance, due to the Internet, we can study online without leaving home. It saves our money to the transport and time for the road. There are many websites which help to improve our knowledge. Websites such as Google clasroom, Skyeng, YouTube and so on. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks which have a detrimental effect on a person. The biggest disadvantage of social technology is that humanity squander critical thinking. People have an access to find an information whenever and sometimes this might lead to laziness and loss of critical thinking. If we use computers and do not write by hand, then we can lose writing skills.