everyone should become vegetarian because

Some people say that eating a vegetarian diet is a healthier option because it protects you from serious health problems. It is proved that eating too much meat increases the risk of different diseases, such as type 2 diabetes, heart disease, and even cancer. Meat not only has a high caloric content, but it also contains preservatives that are harmful to human health. A vegetarian diet can help to prevent a lot of issues because it is healthier and better for our bodies. There are many reasons for people being vegetarians. The main reason is to defend animals from being killed for their flesh or from being used in experiments. In this way, they also try to save the environment by reducing the greenhouse gas emissions from livestock and by saving water resources needed to grow crops for animal feed. Many people believe that they need to eat meat in order to get enough protein and iron in their diet. But there is no need for one to consume animal proteins because there are many vegan sources of protein and iron such as soybeans, beans, quinoa, spinach. Moreover, eating meat can cause serious health problems, such as drowsiness. Meat has various proteins- a long-lasting energy source, so it might surprise you that a meat-heavy diet leaves you feeling sluggish. While protein takes a long time to digest, it won't provide instant energy to the body. Therefore, the brain can be less efficient and create a feeling of drowsiness for people who eat a lot of meat. It also increases the risk of developing cardiovascular disease and cancer. Moreover, it has been found that vegetarians live longer because they have lower cholesterol levels and healthier blood pressure levels than people who eat meat regularly. Some people become vegetarian for religious beliefs or ethical reasons such as protecting animals from cruelty and slaughtering them for human consumption or from being used in experiments. In this way, they also try to save the environment by reducing the greenhouse gas emissions from livestock and by saving water resources needed to grow crops for animal feed. Therefore, the reduction of livestock and poultry production brings a lot of benefits in protecting the living environment for us.