museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works

Nowadays, some people believe that museums and art galleries should focus on displaying the local history and culture instead of global cultivation. From my personal perspective, I am totally convinced that this assumption is invalid as international works provide various benefits to the public. On the one hand, there are several advantages of exhibition rooms that pay attention to domestic art and national heritage. Firstly, historical objects reflect indigenous culture and history which help inhabitants and researchers broaden their horizon of the golden milestones and hard times that the predecessors experienced. Once humans are deeply aware of their origin, patriotism and national pride are increasingly instilled in the locals’ mind. Besides, traditional culture and customs which are gradually obscured in modern society, now can be saved in museums. Thus, museums displaying regional culture that is clear evidence to explain traditional values of distinct nations under one roof. On the other hand, the significance of internationally historical works should not be underestimated. Initially, alien customers contribute to the diversity of the content of exhibition places. Local residents have great opportunities to be exposed to different nations’ heritage which may be more informative than the media, and thus, citizens have a strong understanding of multicultural heritage. Moreover, international artworks enrich local people’s social life. To illustrate, watching masterpieces by worldwide artists will add appeal and avid attracting more visitors who are always engaged in unique customs. . In conclusion, I am opposed to the idea of concentrating on only native culture in lieu of international tradition. Hence, I strongly believe that both viewpoints should be equally valid.