Compare and contrast organic farming and conventional farming

In agricultural civilization, the differences between organic farming and conventional farming are increasingly concerned by consumers. First and foremost, organic farmers use natural agronomic practices such as crop rotation, biological pest control, biodynamic concepts, natural fertilizers, hand weeding, and mulch to manage insects and animals. On the other hand, conventional farming relies on synthetic chemicals such as pesticides, fungicides, and insecticides to exterminate all animals and insects from interacting with crops. Another dissimilarity is the possible effects on the environment. With no toxic pesticides, Organic farming promotes an eco-friendly system, conserving biodiversity, and improving soil health. In contrast, by using harsh chemicals to repel insects, conventional farming methods cause devastation of ecological diversity, less nutrition to crops, soil erosion, and water pollution. The final aspect to differentiate between these two types is cost. Organic farming has a higher price than the normal one, as organic farming methods require typical and modern techniques, . In conclusion, through the contrasts, it is believed that organic farming methods are better than conventional farming.