all parents want their students to have better opportunities. Some claims that school should teach more skills while others think having a range of knowledge is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Recently, the debate on whether school should provide more knowledge or skills for students has been heated. Some parents claim that more skills can allow their children become more adaptable to the society while others consider knowledge as the most fundamental necessity for the future. Students may be more comprehensive if they are exposed to various skills. As the society is more than academic knowledge, basics skills like communication and cooperation are inevitable in workspace. On top of that, a number of companies may prefer to hire employees with leadership skills which can help them to have clear goals and better navigate themselves. Therefore, graduate will more skills can be more competitive when they are seeking for jobs. Meanwhile, knowledge can also be crucial for deciding whether pupil can grab great opportunities. in light of the fact that of academic inflation, bachelor degree is too common to be found. As a result, the competitive edge for scholar who do not have abundance knowledge to get a bachelor degree will be weakened to a large extent. Even they may have adequate skills for high-paid job, university degree can hinder them from getting those jobs when the employers do not have much background knowledge when they are hiring. In conclusion, it is important for school to find the balance between teaching knowledge and skills. As both of the factors contribute a great proportion for students' overall abilities, only pupils who can master both may be able to get better chance to have a brighter future.