Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect

These days, it is increasingly became common to have surge in teenagers involvement in criminal activities in most of the nations. This essay illustrates the reasons and various solutions to overcome this scenario have been explained in detail and curb the crime. There have been plethora of cases for the larger segment of young generation to take part in violence. First reason is getting influenced by films. Most of the movies are communicating violent action scenes as heroism which is manipulating the immature brains and leading to replicate those in the real life. Second reason is not receiving proper parental care during childhood. If children are unable to get socially accepted behavioural guidance, then they start involved in anti-social activities as growing older. However, there are immense number of solutions to mitigate the teenager violent activities. One among them is enforcement of severe punishments for trivial mistakes on committers by the government. As fear is the primary weapon among all other emotions, younger's need to be threatened with the legal ramifications for the actions they have committed. Moreover, counselling has to be accompanied with strict rules to transform them into good citizens for the nation. In conclusion, although causes cannot be restrained due to the popularity of movies in the society, the involvement of governing authorities can constrain them through organizing campaigns in school level. Youth are the backbone for the nation, so they utmost care need to be given by society and every individual in tuning them as well behaved citizens.