Motor vehicle crashes are one of the leading causes of teen deaths. To prevent such road accidents, the government should ban people under 24 to drive motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is observed that, deaths of adocelents arising from road traffic accidents are on the increase, to solve this menace, some people are of the opinion that folks under the age of 24 should not be allowed to drive a vehicle. This essay completely agrees with this point of view because the under 24's are not wholly matured to operate a car and also, they do not yet have a sense of responsibility. First and foremost, one of the reasons why I subscribe to this point of view is due to the fact, that majority of those under the age of 24 are not yet matured in all ramifications and allowing them to drive is like giving them a death sentence. For example, driving takes courage and maturity, if these kids are faced my an incoming vehicle that just had a failed braked, would they not lose hope? Would they not freak out. Due to lack of courage and maturity, I think anyone In the early twenties should not be permitted to drive. Secondly, older people are more enlightened, and are also aware of possible causes of bike accidents. In other words, they are knowledgeable of certain dangerous road's practices such as, exceeding the speed limit, performing certain type of over-taking and lane changing on the highway, and operating mobile phones, which can result in accidents or even death. Thus, they will avoid such practices while driving. Finally, people older than 23 can be held responsible by the government for their actions; therefore, they should be licensed to drive motorcycles. This is because, they are aware of the rules and regulations of the highway, and have attained the legal jail punishable age; hence, they would be more careful when driving motorbikes. To exemplify, the Guardian newspaper in 2017, reported that above 70% of the careful road users are adults above the age of 23. In summary, I believe that authorities that want to prevent road accidents associated with juvenile delinquency should only permit adults above 23 to drive motorcycles, as they are more mature in mind, aware of the possible causes of accidents, and are of the age of being held responsible for their actions.