People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Sugar-based beverages become more and more popular, and because of this, they are made increasingly. This essay will discuss the causes and ways how to make people consume them less. There are many reasons why people like drinking sweet beverages. First of all, sweet things are attractive to people since their childhood. The recent research indicated that when someone consumes the sugar in any kind, then a specific substance is being produced in the brain that makes this person feel happy. Scientists call it the hormone of happiness, and the same substance is produced when people use drugs. Some scholars report that consuming sugar-based products is the same as addiction. In addition, such drinks are not expensive and carry energy for the human body that implicates some benefits. Finally, people try to avoid drinking just water, and so they substitute it with sugar-based drinks. On the other hand, it was already proven that drinking sweet beverages bring considerable problems to consumers' health. That is why the government should encourage its citizens not to drink them, and this can be accomplished with a complicated approach. Firstly, officials should educate people about the harm of using such drinks trough social media. An especially effective method is to illustrate the consequences of the habit of consuming sweeties. For instance, the teeth suffer from the sugar, and quite frequently, the extra weight can be gained. Secondary, the easiest solution is to rice the prices for sugar-based drinks and decrease thу prices for other types of not-harmful beverages. To sum up, it can be said that sweet drinks are consumed increasingly because of the similarity to drugs, and its consumption leads to the harm of the human body that must be explained to people in a quite accessible way.