The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past few decades, there is a traditional notion, saying that a mother should be staying at home and take care of her children for the whole day, while a father should be working hard to earn money to support the family. However in this society, this does not seem to be true as many mothers are working and at the same time, take a good care of their children. It is no doubt that they will certainly be busy. Therefore, it is essential for a mother and a father to share their responsibilities of bringing up children fairly. First and foremost, fathers and mothers are obligated to teach and guide their children together. This is because children are naive and they do not know how to differentiate what is true or what is wrong occasionally. In a family, father and mother should teach their children together and it is not the responsibility of the mother alone. Together, they should ensure they teach their children well in a plethora of aspects. For instance, behavior, safety knowledge, academic and the list to go. By doing this, if parents are bringing up children together and equally, this can prevent a strain in the relationship between the spouses and a happy family is created. In addition to that, parents should accompany their children together. In spite of having their hands full in the jobs, parents should spare their time and spend time together. It is undeniable that children are playful and sometimes they need attention from parents. Playing with children is also a part of family upbringing as it ensures a good mental health for their children and indirectly affect their behavior. It is a completely wrong idea for a husband to leave responsibilities of accompanying a child to his wife. In fact, this responsibility should be done fairly together. To improve their relationship, family can go for a vacation during school holidays. If parents in a family bring up children equally, this will create a harmony environment. Children can grow u in a positive environment and hence behave well, which suggest a good family upbringing. This can also prevent the thoughts that one is irresponsible towards his or her children. Last but not least, parents should earn money together and it does not solely dependent on father alone. Nowadays, females are no longer staying at home all day to take care of a child. This is an old notion that one should avoid. It is vital for spouses to work hard and earn money to pay for children's education, living cost or talent classes. Together, they should share this responsibility to ensure their children's bright future. Hence, as a consequence, this can reduce burden of a father. All in all, I strongly acquiesce the fact that parents should have equal responsibilities in family upbringing. It is a norm that a family will have to handle their works as well as take care of their children. I believe that this will be busy for parents is the responsibilities are not shared among them. They tend to neglect either their work or children, which they do not suppose to as both are equally important. Therefore, in a nutshell, parents should plan to share responsibilities to reduce one's burden