“Most people would prefer to work for themselves rather than someone else. ” Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

I believe that, given a choice, almost everyone would opt to work for themselves rather than be an employee at a company. Being self-employed or running a business gives people independence, flexibility with schedule, and, most importantly, higher income. First of all, independence is one of the main reasons why many people have decided to be self-employed. They do not like to be regulated by any procedures, or be governed by companies’ regulations. Without these rules, they have the freedom to make their own decisions. For example, as an owner of his company, my friend has the full right to decide his business operation. He does not need to concern about other instructions if he disagrees with them. Secondly, being self-employed is appealing because freelancers have the flexibility to manage their own schedules. They can stop working to take care of their child when he is ill. In contrast, an empployee has to work when his manager tells him. His boss is likely to refuse permission to leave work, especially when his company has a heavy workload. In other words, the employee has more limited and restricted time than the freelancer. More importantly, most people would prefer to be entrepreneurs because they feel that opening a new business brings a lot of benefits for themselves and societies. Should the new business run smoothly and in accordance with the business plan, the owners should get a lot of profits. And then, it will create job opportunities for the communities as well. However, the situation is totally different for a normal employee. He feels no great incentive to try hard at work because he usually receives the same amount of money. His income is regulated by a set hourly wage or an annual salary. In sum, most people would rather be their own boss than work as employees if they could. Business owners have more independence, more flexibility, and receive greater rewards for their work than typical employees do.