Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV

Nowadays, things change dynamically in the world, and updated information is vital for modern people who are actively involved in social life. News is the most important source of information about politics and public affairs for most citizens. Getting the notification from one of the media news’ mobile applications permanently you are the first one who receive this information recently, which than will spread widely through social media rather than it’s possible through the newspaper, which is renewed daily or weekly. On the one hand, new technology has given us all convenient possibilities to get any kind of information very rapidly and efficiently. More and more news websites are established to publish reliable information and which will not be biased. Today the media play an important role in society as a source of information. Through the researches which are conducted in the UK shows that the most flexible source of news is television and online were include social media. Time after time there is the lowest percentage of print media. The television news audience is still large, but it is also old — and aging — and younger people increasingly find their news from websites and apps, and via search engines and social media. But the good thing is that there are some newspapers which traditionally were printable but now they publish the news both of the type, for example, New York Time, or The Guardian and etc. On the other hand, newspapers and magazines have their own history in print media and will always exist the group of people who will prefer buying them and getting the information and news through it. But the online media is free and people, especially the young generation wouldn’t pay for it. What I also want to mention is that online news services have the ability to make articles more interactive. Videos can be embedded into articles alongside text and pictures. To sum up, as we can see from the above mentioned, getting the news from television, online and newspapers are one of the most effective means of media for communicating information. But in today’s world and the development of technologies gives us the possibility to get up-to-date news via online resources from all over the world in a short period of time.