people's health standards will be better or not in the future

The issue of people's health standards will be better or not in the future has grown in importance over the past few decades. Some people argue that the next generations will have a lower standard of health. However, I completely disagree with that idea and try to support my argument in the essay below. On the one hand, some commentators justifiably argue that we have a better standard of living including health in the future. From their point of view, due to the advancements in technology, we will probably face fewer issues in medical equipment, and also scientists will invent a wide variety of medicines so as to treat many diseases. So we will be less likely to suffer from some health problems that faced nowadays. It is also mentioned that a vast number of people are prone to some incurable diseases such as cancer or HIV virus. With no treatment for them, scientists are unable to improve this situation with todays' knowledge. As a result, we probably have less standard of health compared to the next generations. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that people will be more likely to encounter numerous unknown diseases in the future. They insist that, in recent coronavirus pandemic, medician and scientists find it difficult to invent an effective vaccine. So we will definitely face some diseases like that in the future. However, I do not find this argument valid because humanity has overcome many health problems in the past and they are able to improve the health-related situation and develop our standard of health. To sum up, due to the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that people will have a better standard of health by developing our facilities and technology and also inventing some medicines.