topic direction for the design

Based on the Taichung Fourth Market, nearly 110㎡ for each floor, design for office rooms, dining space, commercial spaces are reqiuired. Additionally, the designer had to choose an industry for this building to re-flourish the neighborhood reasonably. To achieve the goal, site analysis was necessary. With the data collected around the site for a period, I considered the connection between the old building and modern society carefully. After a analysis, I intergrated the information below: I. Observation form modern people: Awarness of health is enhanced gradually. II. Investigations from site's neighborhood. Having Benefit for promoting traditional treatments. III. Notes of conditions from the site building: orientation and windows led sufficient sunlight and balconies were a merit for growing plants. Thus, medicinal herbs was my option for this project. Besides, concepts combined the elements of project. It included North-east Asian features, part of markets' characters and operation from sunlight.