Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent era on festivals, people are likely to take opportunities of traditional and religious festivals to have fun. In my opinion, I totally agree that enjoyment seem to be priority during festival period. To begin with, It is undeniable fact that traditional or religious festivals have been the period for celebrations all over the world. People during Christmas, For example, take time to go to shopping, to decorate their houses, to have dinner together and to give presents to each other. non-religious festivals like Bogi. People come together making bonfires, watching fireworks displays, and participating in the cultural events held in local parks. Enjoyment is an important part of the festivals, in other words, it is people's primary goal. On the other hand, the fact that the meaning of the celebrations have been forgotton or ignored, however, it is my strongest disgreement. Children these days have been taught about the reason why there is christmas and the meaning of this period as well as variety of traditional or religious festivals in other regions. Christmas song have been sung during its period and plays have been performed in churches telling the story of Jesus's birth. Festivals gives people chances to look back at their cultures. to remind their ancestors and to enhance the happier lives. Family plays an vital and essential role in passing these knowledge of festivals to the next generation. In conclusion, It is clear that during religious festivals, people often have demand on enjoying themselves, I stil think they also have awareness of the meaning behind these celebrations.