Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age, the major concern around the globe is a rise in environmental problems. Every other day, one or other part of the world is trying to combat from a natural disaster. It has seen that many people actually do not give any importance to these issues and only try to blame the government and its policies for such issues like global warming and pollution. Personally, we can only save our nature by having active participation from both the concerning authorities and public. The most prominent reason for the general public to get away from caring about these issues is that they cannot solve their own personal and family problems and how they will be able to solve global problems. This, in turn, means that people are so involved with their own concerns that they cannot look beyond it. NGO'S, for instance, in association with the government are driving educational campaign to educate people about the impact they can make to solve these problems effortlessly. Admittedly, we need to be aware that it is very salient to put a little effort into solving these myriad environmental problems. Another reason is that the public believes that they are not responsible for these matters. Actually, they are not aware of the root cause of these concerning issues and how they are contributing towards it. For example, a single-family will have more than one car, which adds to the carbon footprints, but people do not realise these issues until and unless they are directly impacted. Furthermore, no one wants to take extra responsibility and only look for their convenience. Hence, it is the duty of the authorities to make people aware of how they can collaboratively put efforts to eradicate these problems. In Delhi, India, for instance, the Delhi government imposed odd and even rule to fight air pollution in the city, according to the rule on odd day cars having an odd number plate will be allowed on roads and similarly for even. This program was highly successful, as the local public respected the law and followed these rules, which helped the Delhi government lower the city's pollution level. To conclude, it cannot be denied that it needs an extra little effort to keep our environment clean but worth it. It is not only about us, but it is also for the coming generation. We need to realise our mistakes and the impact we are making to our surroundings and one cannot run away with their duties towards nature where they are living. The authorities should pass strict law regarding these matters, and people should come forward in helping the government make this earth a better place to grow and live.