Most people do not care enough about environmental issues.

Nowadays the environmental problems are slowly having global attention due to the protests and activists as Greta Thunberg, yet we are still too far away from a real change. Indeed, most of the people do not care about environmental issues for many different reasons: they do not believe in it, do not think they have the power to change it or do not think is their problem, but of future’s generations. Actually environmental issues are a matter of fact that cannot be denied: scientists and experts have been warning for years all the world about it, nevertheless nobody wanted to listen to them. Someone could say that this is no longer true, because of a several numbers of industries changes in their politics. This cannot be negated: even Mcdonald’s has replaced its plastic straw with paper ones but, on the other hand, their intensive farming is still going on. The issue we are facing has not one simple answer such paper’s packaging, yet has multiples faces: pollution, climatic change and so go on. A sweeping point has been reached in these last years, however there still are an innumerable amount of problems which have to be solved through our life style. For instance, we should stop throwing objects when they are broken or are not working anyomore and start fixing them, instead of buying new ones. Moreover, I believe that sensibilisation campaigns may help to introduce everyone to the problem and people may learn hot to recycle properly and why it is so crucial. From my perspective, a real change will happens only when important and valuable industries will decide to change: in the meanwhile it is helpful and essential to change our bad habits because every action counts.