Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

The increasing rate of violence in films is a matter of concern for sometimes now. As violence looks exciting, entertaining and easy to copy however, it is leading to some serious issues in society. It needs our attention and definite steps are required to eradicate this problem. First of all, the people who enjoy violence in films loose empathy for victims in real life Because they do not consider the serious impact of it on an individual. In films, mostly the violent character is a hero who is admired and accepted by everyone. So many start believing that they will gain acceptance in society with similar behavior. For instance, many metro cities in world has increasing crime rate. The films which portray such character for "fun " is causing serious damage in society. We need to take definite steps to combat this problem. On one hand, Government needs to make strict policies against content depicts in films. So, Producers are cautious about the violence in films. On other hand, Educate people about the bad impacts of cruelty. Like, movies can show the negative impact of violence. Instead of showing person as hero, films can portray a real impact on the person who does cruelty. It will help to educate people about negative impact of violence in society. To conclude, We as Audience and government need to work hand in hand to eradicate this problem by showing the impact of violence in real life through films which will educate people about seriousness of this issue.