Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present era, our world is suffering from various problems which the detrimental impact on environment. Therefore, it is considered that mostly individuals do not care enough about environment problems. This essay intents to elaborate why I agree with this statement in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are numerous factors why people do not care environment issues. First of all, now a day, individuals like to use personal vehicles such as car, motor cycle and so on which are worked by fuel. So, these vehicles put the detrimental influence on climate because the release pestiferous gasses on environment, but people utilize this vehicle at high rate. For example, according the tribune newspaper in India approximately 40% people are using their personal car because they have to go to their workplace every day. As a consequence, individuals have not any intention to save their environment. Additionally, it is undeniable fact that owing to increase the population people chop down the forest which also put the catastrophic effect on environment. For fulfilling their requirement such as agriculture, furniture, accommodation and so on, they are chopping down the forest for completing their need. For instance, according to the survey which is conducted by climate department, in America almost 43% area of forest was cleaned up by individuals for establishing multinational industries. Therefore, we can say that individuals do not bother about environment issues. Apart from that in many cities people do not follow the recycling policy which enhance the plastic as well as other waste material in environment and help to increase the pollution in atmosphere. To conclude, it is cleared from above discussion that I reiterate my opinion that although peoples have knowledge about environmental problems, they are doing numerous activities which has a detrimental impact on climate.