solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world .discuss advantages and disadvantages.

As we see, solar energy is becoming more desirable energy among all sources of energy because it can reduce the problem of global warming and climate change. Majority of countries encourage the use of solar energy due to its merits but at some situations it proves unsuccessful. To embark on, there are numerous advantages of solar energy. Firstly, it is a renewable resource of energy, which is an alternate to non renewable resources of energy like fossil fuels such as coal and petroleum. Thus, using this is the best way to reduce the excessive use of these limited non renewable resources. In addition to it, this is a neat and clean form of energy, which does not contribute to environmental pollution. Moreover, it is free of cost because money is needed only for its instillation and that too can be managed by taking subsidies offered by government. Apart from that, energy from sun can be stored in batteries to compensate bad weather. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages also, along with its benefits. The topmost disadvantage is that, it fully depends on weather. means areas having no proper sunlight cannot be suitable for installing solar pannels. for instance, In Norway, which does not have sunny weather, setting solar systems is impossible. In addition to this, solar energy requires sun rays, so there may be problems in getting sufficient anount of energy in rainy or foggy days. To put in a nutshell, solar energy is a eco friendly source of energy. Although there are some demerits related to it on the basis of geographical location, it has abundant of benefits if installed in suitable locations.