In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why this is so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Generally, intimate connection is less common now among neighborhoods in comparison to the past. This essay will discuss the problem that is a busy routine, and the solution which is to set any suitable time weekly. The biggest problematic thing is that these days people have a shortage of time. This means that people have a tough routine and do not have much time for each other because they have a lot of work to do, and they become just like a machine. Moreover, they spend more time on the latest gadgets, but they give less time to people who are sitting beside them. According to a survey conducted by York University, Canada reveals that more than 80 percent of people are so far away from their family members, and closer to the people who are added to their social media. However, this can be resolved. The most suitable measure is that to set a specific time in a day to meet them and set that time when everyone can be easily available. In other words, if people organize an event on a weekly basis, they can also enjoy it as well as the distance will become lesser and lesser. This idea was tested back in 2018 in a residential place in Canada, and it brings many fruitful results that reveal that it overcome 80% stress ratio among residents. This was found beneficial there if every country adopts this technique; this will be helpful for them to overcome most of the social problems. In conclusion, the problem of distance among citizens living near is due to the unavailability of excessive time, but it can be overcome by a strategy to conduct an event week wise which is proven by a valid test.