Today, it is common to see famous sports people advertising sports products. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, It is a common sight to see plenty of sports companies using well known Sports professionals as brand ambassadors for introducing their products into the market. I believe that the benefits much more than drawbacks. On the one hand, There are numerous drawbacks to advertise sports products. Firstly, most of the sports companies that use sports athletes as advertisement are said to spend more money to hire the player than improving their products. In fact, employing a professional athlete usually costs a fortune and they tend to lack money to make better products or releasing new items. Howewer, others. , included me believe that there are a plethora of benefits to advertise sports products. Some sports companies use a marketing methot for to sell sports products. Consequently, Poeople see some advertisement everywhere and want to believe companies, because a popular sport person get inform about benefits sports products. So, companies sell these high prices products. Moreover, the advertisement with the sports professionals is genuinely appealing, as a result, it can be a good motivation for the public to start playing sports. To sum up, although popular athletes help companies to make more profits and they can motivate the public to start sports for health, the products often become a luxury stuff and no longer achievable for young athletes who poorly enjoy playing sports.