Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A majority of people do not pay attention to the increasing environmental problems. In my opinion, the environment does play a major role in one’s life but unfortunately, most of the people arround us do not pay attention to it. Global warming is a major issue which has been left ignored over the years and is now impacting our lives badly. A vast variety of people are unaware of the term global warming, its causes as well as its solutions. The extremes of the temperature that we are facing nowadays is a result of this increasing global warming whose major cause is deforestation, which can be resolved simply by promoting trees implantation but little effort has been put into this matter. , Another reason of this ignorance towards our surroundings is that most of the people are unaware of the significance of environmental issues and have no idea what these problems can lead to. A survey conducted in Toronto in 2010, shows that 70% of the people were unaware of the tern environmental issues and were subsequently unaware of its causes Iif people are made aware of the term environment and the importance of keeping safe surroundings than we can surely tackle these problems over a little period of time. In my point of view, although these environmental issues are affecting our day to day life but only a few people are aware of it. A little effort can resolve these issues, by highlighting the importance of a clean and healthy environment. The conductance of seminars and teaching environmental sciences in schools and universities can increase the awareness in people regarding this issue and thus can lead to a better and safe environment.