Most people believe that life in cities has become very uncomfortable what are the reasons behind this what could be the solution?

It is often argued that life in sprawling cities is very difficult. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this such as increased migration from rural to urban areas and industrialization, along with viable solutions of providing job opportunities and basic amenities to rural people and actions by government. The major causes of deteriorating standard of living in metropolitan areas are overpopulation and growth of industries. In other words, lacking facilities in rural households, people move to big cities. What is more, sectors such as health care, education and jobs are well-developed and easily accessible in such areas, resulting in increased population leading to congested and polluted streets. Moreover, the toxic releases from industries contributes to increased cases of asthma and other respiratory ailments. Therefore, increased population and toxic materials are the most prominent reasons behind decreased standard of living among city dwellers. Government's intervention is the most practical solution for resolving this issue. To elaborate it, administration should ensure provision of basic amenities to rural people to reduce their migration to urban areas which will be beneficial for both city as well as rural population. Besides, regulating pollution by keeping a check on hazardous waste from industrial sites can also help to make life of urban people much easier. To conclude, while overcrowding and expansion of factories deteriorates living conditions in cities making it uncomfortable for residents, yet unprecedented measures taken by government for the betterment of people, undoubtedly, will curb this issue.