In many countries, a prison sentence is considered as the best way to decrease crime. However, education is often argued as a more effective way.

Crime rate has been incessantly increasing around the globe. A number of nations regards imprisonment the most fitting way to reduce crime; however, others beleive that education has more potential to tackle this issue. This essay will examie both arguments and put forward why prison sentence is more effective. On the one hand, the one reason to support penalty system is that, it creates fear of jail aming individuals. Consequentaly, people tends to commit less crime. For instance, musim majority countries have strigent laws regarding to drug trafficking, and as a result minor number of people are indulged in doing drug dealings. Additionally, some masses are involved in henious crimes especiallyserail killer, pyschopaths. Thus, prisoners is the only better place for such criminals. On the other hand, supporters of education to lessen cries argued that since poverty is one of the cause behind crimes, hence, by providing quality of education to citizens would ont only enhance chances of getting jobs on the contrary it also give an opportunity to earn enough money torun ther livelihood. For illustration, Singapore has world class eduaction system and the rate of employment is higher there. Therefore, crime rate is very low in this country. In conclusion, although educationn could be the effective way in decreasing crime, I feel that prison sentence is far more effectual than education.