Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colors are known to be able to impact a person's emotions therefore, many people often take into consideration the colors chosen to be used in the vacilities that they are decorating. Some people argue that colors can change a person's mood and can give off a certain feel when being seen while some believe that it does not. This essay will argue why it is very true that different colors has its on purpose in affecting human emotion. Some people often have opinions that colors does not matter and that it does not have any meaning or purpose to it except for decoration purposes. Indeed colors on the wall are used for aesthetic needs and to people who are not artistic or does not pay attention to the depth of it can think of it as just that, a color. They often just use a color that they like or simply are just too lazy to care about it. In other perspective, colors often resonates with a person's memories of seeing it in either a happy or sad situations. Also, bright colors such as pastel, white, etc can give someone an excited and uplifting mood. Dark colors such as black often ties together with a gloomy or horror mood therefore is often used in horror movies. Brown can give off a cozy feeling, green can make a person feel fresh and many more. It is as if it is built inside a human mind how it can make a person feel. This essay argued why some people agree and disagree to the importance of color in affecting emotions and feeling. I personally very strongly agree in the statement that if we pay attention into color and life in itself which in a way is a form of art, we can then see the depth and the effect of color in our mood.