Most of the information comes from internet nowadays. Some people say that a large amount of information we get is incorrect.

The internet is the main source of information which we have acquired recently. Some people assert that a major part of what we reach is not correct. I totally agree with this statement for a number of reasons. To begin with, most of the information comes from the internet mainly stem from social media which has anonymous and invalid states. In other words, what people exposed to on the web is stand on incorrect information and produced by anonym accounts which is unreliable. What is more, because of the tendency of being popular, there are myriad of wrong images and information which are created to effect rapidly dozens of people with the assistance of easily accessible information; thus, people easily believe what they saw on the social media without doing research. Take Instagram, a well-known social media application, as an obvious example; the advertisements is exhibited their most beautiful images on this social platform, therefore many people purchase lots of items which don’t seem to the images of it. Another one, the internet avoids lots of important part of information to summarise, therefore for the purpose of attracting people to spare their time on the page. That is, only one part of information can be seen by internet to abstract information; thus, people exposed to millions of information quickly on the web page and lots of information turn to incorrect ones. Moreover, the main source of the information is consisted of internet users rather than books or scientific articles. So, in the digital age with interaction by many, the information transforms into the other alternative ones. By way of conclusion, I totally agree with this viewpoint because the information today is accessible from everywhere and every time, so this leads to lots of alteration on it and also people do not want to explore the correct content, they only exposure to wrong ones.