Most of employers nowadays put emphasis on social skills in addition to qualification.

It is undeniable that majority of the companies are focusing on the social skills while recruiting the employees. However, rather than having good academic, these skills are must. I largely agree with this statement. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why employers are putting emphasis on social skills in addition to the qualifications. Firstly, these skills reflect the candidates ability to work with others. In other words, employee with a cooperative nature and soft spoken skills can easily pursue the team work with other workers under the same roof. Secondly, these skills are must needed while selling the products of the company. To explain it, if the person have good convincing power so they can easily sell the particular item to the customer. Thirdly, honestly which also came under the category of social skills. However, if the workers is not honest towards their owner than the organization may bear loss. To exemplify, in India there was a survey conducted last year, 20% of businesses were in loss due to dishonest cashiers. On the other hand, academics qualification are also important because if the candidate have technical knowledge about their profession than they can perform well at job. For example, computer operator with good social skills can not perform well at job without having technical knowledge about their field. Therefore, academic knowledge is also vital in addition to communal skills In summary, it is clear to understand why social skills are given a lot of importance in addition to qualification. Such skills are the key to success