Most medical doctors want to work in cities where they will make a lot of money

Majority of physicians tend to work in urban regions, while a significant number of rural places are lacking adequate doctors. Three main factors cause this problem which will be discussed in this essay and some solution will be presented. Three main reasons contribute to why doctors tend to work in rural areas. Firstly, most of the high-ranked universities and famous professors are living in urban regions which makes it easier for doctors to pursue their academic education. Secondly, they can more likely make progress in their career due to working in well-equipped hospitals and clinics. Finally, living in an urban area with a large population that benefits from people with diversity of cultural backgrounds makes it easier to learn about new languages, various customs, different world perspective or just broaden ethnic spectrum among their friends. The government could take various measures to persuade physicians to work in rural areas. For instance, increased salary and lower tax for some professions including medical doctors who work in rural areas can effectively take people from the city to the countryside. developing quality infrastructurs such as water, electricity, healthcare services and improving transport services between rural and urban areas could play an important role in this regard. In conclusion, higher quality of schooling, business and lifestyle plays an important role in medical doctors' tendency towards urban areas rather than rural regions. The government can set some policies such as reducing tax and increasing salary to attract physiciant towards rural areas. Also, developing welfare fecilities in villages and small cities and improvement transport services between big cities and rural areas also could be helpful.