Most government money should invest money in teaching science subjects rather than any other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress?(2016/1/9老题) ( 命中教育类话题

Science plays a role in the growth and improvement of a nation. However, other courses are also essential for the economic improvement of a country. Therefore, I believe that the government should allot equal funds for the teaching of all courses. Admittedly, the increase of technology can promote social development. Modern society is driven by technique and machinery. The physical chemistry and biomedical talents in schools can help science and technology, and finally, promote social development. They help to solve many problems affecting us and our environment. Government funding will lead to improvement in medical research and the invention of many cures. Health, after all, is wealth. For a nation to advance, its people have to be healthy. Research in the medical discipline facilitates this. In addition, scientific research in agriculture can increase the fertility of the land and result in economic growth. learning subject matter like automation and engineering also play a crucial role in making our lives happy and comfortable. The government funding of science subjects helps the country to develop and advance. However, the teaching of other subject matter is also for social progress. For example, Art discipline can promote the expansion of art. Students with artistic backgrounds can contribute to social advancement in media, music, painting. education and technology meet basic needs. The artworks can meet spiritual needs, that is social development. In addition, the teaching of language subjects can also promote social expansion. In the context of globalization, people need cross-border communication, multi-lingual and cross-cultural talents, so that people's society will become rich and colourful. Overall, I re-affirm my conviction that education should not have too much utilitarianism, which needs to render more concerns over spiritual growth and character training. Ideal educational policy should place equal significance on discipline investment and other subjects.