Men are placed in most high-level jobs. Government should encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be preserved for women. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It seems that always men are placed in a higher position as compared to women. Now time is changed both man and woman consider equally. The Government suppose to reserve a few percentages of seats in Government jobs for the female candidates. I believe that many advantages overlap the disadvantages. To begin with, in all over the world, the sex ratio of men are more than women hence for any job the proportion of man is higher than a woman so that the chance of getting a job in the favour of the male candidate. The Government should reserve a seat for a female applicant. It makes the equality between both male and female. Further, women are more potential, hardworking, and courage but they only need a little encouragement. They get motivation from another woman. For example, Kalpna Chawla was the first Indian-American women who went to space. She was the inspiration of many other girls who have dreams to do something big in their life. There is only one drawback is that during the pregnancy they have to take a long leave from a job that is essential for both mother and child because they need proper rest. However, Government never neglects the empty chair that can postpone many works during the time period of their leave. To conclude, Government role is significant in maintaining the balance between male and female applicants who is interested and capable for higher position job. Any applicant should not be selected on sex, race, and colour.