Today, more and more students are choosing to move to other countries to have higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Moving abroad and studying overseas is a current trend among an increasing number of youngsters, nowadays. Even though there are some hardships they might face, I personally believe that advantageous aspects of this change outdo its disadvantages. Starting a new life in a foreign country can be challenging for some reasons. To begin with, while some students are proficient in English, unless they know the language citizens speak, they will suffer from the language barriers on daily occasions. Also, despite prior preparation and orientation period, once they arrive at their destination, they will experience a cultural shock due to the differences in what people do and accept as normal. Especially, students from under-developed countries will be exposed more to significant changes, as they have to adapt to a new education system, learn the transport system, and so on. However, despite all the aforementioned challenging aspects, studying abroad is a life-changing opportunity for university students. First of all, students can have a chance to select among the best universities based on which profession they want to pursue. Secondly, by being in contact with international students and travelling abroad, students are more likely to broaden their horizons. Additionally, in comparison to their peers who study at local universities, these students will improve their critical thinking abilities while they solve every problem they face, as well as change their point of view. Last but not least, studying abroad will enhance their success in job hunting both abroad and in their country. To conclude, while students can have burdensome experiences during their education period abroad, the outcome of it is so utterly beneficial that students should try this opportunity.