In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years. Orhers believe that they should be free to choose where to work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that urban areas have more advanced standards of education and healthcare. While some people think that new graduates of such spheres should be sent to rural areas compulsorily, I would argue that people should have free option to decide. On the one hand, there are some benefits of starting a job in outskirt areas both for the place and a practitioner. Firstly, new workers have fresh knowledge and endless motivation to work which encourage them to improve conditions in rural areas. Clearly, they bring a new blood to indeveloped places and it will give residents an access for advanced healthcare and education facilities. Secondly, it would be beneficial for fresh leavers of universities to have an opportunity to start a promising career. They practise hands-on experience which is a bit difficult in developed cities with full of experts. New keyworkers gain confidence on their knowledge which would be very helpful on moving up career ladder. Finally, in some countries, as well as their salary, volunteer workers of rural areas take some perks for their ethusiasm and desire to work which would be a very good reward for a young worker. On the other hand, making young alumni work in countrisides would be against to human rights as a person should be free of choice when they decide where to work. Precisely, people make up their mind on their own about workplace and working conditions. Furthermore, cities have more advanced and modern technologies which will surely affect the quality of work and specialised knowledge. They acquire first hand techniques of their speciality. Moreover, I believe that when young workers are sent to out of the track places they suffer from being isolated from their native and familiar background and feel homesick which, undoubtedly, show its consequences on quality and amount of work. In conclusion, although people have different views on the workplace of new graduates, I would argue that they should be independent to choose the occupation areas.