most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. same people believe that social skills are important in addition to good for job success.

It is indeed a fact that the world is getting smaller with the help of technology and the need of the hour is not only an adequate qualification but also the ability to recite ideas convincingly and establish optimistic relationships. In such a situation, social skills hold supreme importance. If companies provide equal importance to interpersonal abilities and credentials, they are doing nothing wrong. There are abundant reasons why social skills are achieving higher importance. To initiate, globalisation has given rise to multinational companies where qualified employees collaborate in cross-functional teams. Moreover, Teamwork is extremely beneficial and necessary for the success of the company and therefore, management capabilities are needed to deal with other team members are emphasized upon by the company owners. For example, in many enterprises, the IT department has to work with the HR department and the marketing department. In this situation, if employees lack good public aptitudes, it may lead to conflicts and chaos. Secondly, another benefit of excellent interpersonal abilities leads to enhance brand images in enterprises potentially. This is because workers who have outstanding communication mastery are more likely to develop good relationships with their customers by providing better credit and trust, hence, many consumers would recognise those companies as a loyalty business. And ultimately, productive profits in companies can be anticipated at the job. Despite the above mentioned positive views, yet, there is an important argument against the emphasis on civic aptitudes. The backbone of any successful business is the intellectual power of its staffers. One can’t produce great products with communication. One needs technical and academic knowledge for that. To conclude, although, educational qualifications are important and they must be considered while hiring staffers. However, in this day public skill is more important than academic talents and I agree with this statement.