It is often said that crime is one of the main things that make the quality of life poorer. Crime in developed countries is one of the biggest problems in society. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

It is irrefutable that due to excessive crime rate, the quality of people's life is affected badly and they are unable to live their lives in an effective way which is the prominent challenge for society even in well developed nations. There is a plethora of reasons behind this detrimental issue which I am going to elaborate in forthcoming paragraphs along with some solution to alleviate it. The first and foremost significant reason is parent's improper work-life balance as today's fast paced life in order to fulfil their desires both parents are working and they have hectic schedule. As a result, they do not have a whale of time which they should spend with their children. Owing to this, adolescenes have no one with whom they can share their happiness and sadness and they start to feel lonely which they overcome by doing unusal activities such as taking drugs and when they become addicted and they have no source of money, they become cirminals. Moreover, accompany with wrong people, usage of un necessary internet and employment are another major reason which can not be neglected. As every dark cloud has sliver lining, this problem can also be addressed by putting some essential steps such as parents should spend some quality time with their wards so that they can come in comfort zone to share each and every experience with them. Moreover, they should keep eyes on their activities they perform like how long they use internet and for what purpose. Furthermore, government should open employment, so people can get their desired job which help them to fulfil their needs. In conclusion, although crime rate is increasing, but it can be controlled by putting combined efforts of both individuals as well as government otherwise it would be a huge loss in the long run.