In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Action and Thrill are some of the most popular generics of the tv shows which are liked by people now a days. The main reason for them being popular is the the hypothetical situations that are brought up in them, which cannot be seen in the day to day life. In my opinion, I would say that these types of shows leave very negative impact on the brains of the people which is a very bad sign for the society. TV and books are a great source of entertainment for the most people. These books and tv shows are popular because they present the crimes with their full planning which attracts most of the audience. Mostly people are law abiding citizens who would not think of doing violence or any crime related activities so when they see inside the brains of the criminal and their full planning it stimulates there interest even more. I personally think that these kind of Novels or TV shows leave a negative impact on the audience as it would give some people facing severe financial crisis an easy way to make money by doing robbery or other crimes. There are also many cases that are documented in the school where the children took harmful actions on there fellow classmates hence making children weaker and making school an unsafe place. In conclusion, these tv shows or dramas much have an age restriction and not be accessible for school children. I think they should also have a level to the content they can depict because they can become highly graphic and impact the minds of the weaker people of the society and lead them into criminal activities. Therefore an age and content limitation should be imposed.