Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

A number of people argued that it is more vital to spend more time in academic classes rather than in physical activity subjects. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement as physical exercise will help in making the student more healthy and pave the road to a career in sports. Foremost, a scholar with good health can make it to school every day and improve their scores. The pupil needs to do exercise regularly to make them fit and active. These days, they are more engaged in indoor activities such as video games and browsing the Internet. At the same time, the availability of open spaces is rare especially in the case of urban areas. Thus, it often leads to obesity and sedentary lifestyles. This hinders them to perform better in school. For instance, research shows that half of the USA's undergraduate are suffering from obesity due to a lack of regular exercises. Additionally, for children who are weak in academic performance and who are more interested in sports, for such graduates, it creates new opportunities. They can have their future goals out of it rather than from the academic fields which they lack real passion. If the school fails to give importance to the non-academic subjects such as sports, these pupils will face crisis and will be affected the most. For example, the majority of well-known sportsmen claimed that they have realised and followed up their interest in sports during school-age. In conclusion, even though a number of people feel that academic subjects are more essential than physical education, I personally feel that having sports classes will bring more advantages to the children due to the fact that it helps in removing physical realetd health problems and create more options for those who are interested in sports.