Most country are compared by their economic success. Do you think there are some other important factors that need to be taken into consideration? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

International competition is an interesting issue these days. People have divergent views about whether there are a plethora of factors which can occur comparison between countries but, I totally believe that economic is the most vital factor. In this essay, I will examine my views and present examples. Education is one of the factors which individuals attach that it possibly reflects about how successful in their country is. The principal reason many people have a positive attitude towards education is that it provides security and high salary job. For example, it can be seen that people who have certificates can earn higher amount of money more than the one who is an undergraduate. However, those factors are actually be a part of welfare which is an element of economics. Gross Domestic Product, as known as GDP, is a popular tool that can present country’s economy which calculated from consumption, investment, the government expenditures and net export. Although it cannot show the real wellbeing index, GDP is still necessary for the government to gain a national income. For instance, in COVID-19 situation, Gross Domestic Product is decreasing rapidly in Thailand because Thai’s economy has been slow down or not in the plan that bank of Thailand estimated. Hence, investors will move their money to the market or country that has more stable or growing economies. In conclusion, even though there are a number of factors that can shows how successful a country is. In my opinion, economics is the most proper thing to compare between nation.