Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being being encouraged to use alternative energy such as wind energy, solar and so on. Do you think it is positive or negative development.

Fossil fuels such as petrol and coal are the main source of energy everywhere in the world. Some governments promote the use of renewable sources like solar energy and wind power. I believe it is a positive development because it is environmentally-friendly and it can help to improve the economy of the country. The primary reason why the use of energy sources such as wind and solar is positive is that these are clean sources of energy and are not harmful to the environment. In other words, the burning of fossil fuels to generate electricity releases harmful gases into the atmosphere and causes pollution, which can damage public health. However, wind and solar energy do not emit any kind of toxic gases into the atmosphere. For instance, according to a research done by the Guardian in the year 2015, the wind is one of the cleanest and most sustainable ways to generate electricity as it produces no toxic pollution or global warming emissions. Another reason to consider is that alternative energy can enhance the economy of the country by providing more job opportunities. That is to say that the renewable energy sector provides many different types of jobs, including positions in manufacturing, installation, engineering, sales, marketing and more. Therefore, it can reduce the problem of unemployment to some extent, and can result in an improved economy of the country. For example, a study done by the New York Times revealed that more than 10 million people work in the renewable energy sector worldwide, with more than 500, 000 new jobs added in 2017. To conclude, I believe that the use of renewable energy sources like solar energy is a positive development because it does not cause pollution to the environment and can create more jobs for people, which can boost the economy of the country.