Most children have to complete homework when they are at school. Is this a good or a bad thing?

Rendering homework to children is a conventional method followed by almost all schools around the world. However, some think doing homework at school often have a positive effect on teenagers rather than at home, I agree with this view for two reasons. One concern in terms of incomplete assignments at home is exposed to extracurricular activities. Nowadays, every parent wants their child to be excelled in activities like singing, dancing, boxing. Since, after spending eight to nine hours in school and followed by tuitions they tend to feel bored. Access to such exercises often creates hidden talent of teenagers under the proper guidance and there is every likelihood to be a singer, boxer, super dancer. Therefore, they are not able to complete the task at home rather at school. The ambience of a home is also responsible to a certain extent for not doing homework. Since everything demand discipline to fulfil task. If child, parents are not on good terms and home environment is unfavourable to him, he will less incline to do an assignment at home. Consequently, he has no choice but to finish given task at school on the same day so as not to get punished. In conclusion, not only do extracurricular activities deter children to complete homework at a given span of time, but also an atmosphere of home does not allow to finish the task at home. Therefore, I agree with the thought that children should do homework at school rather than doing at home.