more young adults than old citizens

Youth are the fuel of a county’s economy. Nowadays, the demography of some countries exhibits a higher number of younger people than older people. They are passionate and full of energy. I believe it has more advantages than disadvantages. An important benefit of higher young adults is that they are believed to be more energetic. So, the countries having more young adults mean they have higher productivity levels and that leads to higher GDP. Moreover, the younger adults are physically more capable. They can work hard and provide more service to society. A country that utilizes its youth properly will certainly achieve higher benefits. Furthermore, they can be entrepreneurs and initiate start-ups with their skillset. Another advantage of having a greater number of younger people is the knowledge of using technology. Because the use of technology can yield more efficiency, having higher youth meaning swifter results. For instance, an older citizen will take more time to record data manually than a young person who knows the use of excel. Additionally, they are very adaptive to change. However, if the youth are not guided properly, they might get derailed from the right path. As they are less experienced, they need guidance and consultation. Also, more young adults mean more people seeking jobs that might increase the unemployment rate of a country. For example, Bangladesh has a higher unemployment rate because of higher youths. In conclusion, the youth should be directed well for a better future. Their passion and capability of work are treasures for a country through which it can thrive.