In cities, spaces for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that in cities the residental spaces should reconstruct by demolish the old building. In my opinion the demicile knocking down the aged building. I believe that historical building is like to break the connection with our historic events. To illestrate it, by knowing the fact that these buildings are the important link between the present and past. For intense, the taj Mahal in agara. This historical building is a symoble of love of shajaha towards his wife mumtaj. I think the historical buildings should not be shatter. In cities residental spots should not be construct by rupture the old buildings. For example, the house of bagat singh in khatkar kalan is the best example of historical buildings. To elobrate it, people came from may far places to know about their lives in practical ways. In the end, I like to add here the government should make efforts to do not distroy the historical buildings for the purposes of husing land.