more students tend to do a part time job during summer vacation. discuss the pros and cons of this trend

Due to an increasing demand for a better quality of life, more and more students have tendency to take advantage of their summer vacation to do a part time job. This arising trend is accompanied with some effects, both negative and positive sides, could be considered. On the one hand, there are some undeniable advantages when students work part- time on summer holiday. First and foremost, it is practical knowledge which students gain thanks to first-hand experience in the marketplace, which can be a good preparation for their future career. In fact, many corporations require their employees hands-on trial, which means that these students ever working part-time will have priority over other candidates. Futhermore, with the money set aside from working, they can even support their family as well as their life. For example, students are completely be able to afford their tuition fees, daily needs by part- time earnings, which will lessen the economic burden on each individual’s family. On the other hand, disadvantages are inevitable. First, during the time when still being students, it is really beneficial to dig into books, materials, … or apply for courses in which students are supported to grasp better knowledge and have deeper insight into their majors. Part-time jobs will take up a large time and probably prevent them from these benefits. Secondly, when it comes to earning a job, youngsters are inexperienced and will easier to be cheated or even overused for negative purposes. For instance, not having knowledge about job agreement, they will sign a contract which is illegal or disadvantageous for themselves. All in all, everything has two sides and being a part-time students is not an exception. I personally believe that they should consider some good jobs related to their study so that not only can they earn a living but also accumulate much experience.