Increasing the price of petrol is the most effective way to solve environmental problem.

Petrol is what we need for our vehicles. Everyday, people use and buy a large amount of petrol. Because of that, some people think that increasing the price of petrol is the most effective way to solve environmental problem. I disagree with this statement because it seems to bring more drawback. Firstly, increasing the price of petrol cannot minimise the people dependence on petrol. Even if the price increases, everyone still not cut down their demand for petrol. Increasing the price of petrol won’t help anything cause people still need it for their own vehicles, increasing the price won’t help decreases in the number of vehicles. For example, you are having 20 cars, when the price of petrol increases, you still have 20 cars, it doesn’t decrease the number. Beside that, petrol is also intended for many other applications in manufactoring industries and agricultural purposes. If the the price increase, the economy could suffer many consequences. Secondly, there are a lot of solutions for environmental problems without increasing the price of petrol. We can start to use the electrical vehicle to drive. It will never pollute the environment. The electrical not only cost less than the petrol but also protect the environment. Using electrical vehicles will also help decrease the smoke which come from the non-electrical vehicles. Reducing the load smoke and dust from vehicles will also help reduce the possibility of causing diseases related to the respiratory tract and lungs. So using electrical vehicles is one of many options that I think it will be better than increasing the price of petrol. To conclude, I completely disagree with the statement of increasing the value of petrol. Dealing with environment problems. People should change their lifestyle of using less petrol and remind them how environment issue affect on their life to lead to the best solution.