More people work from home

A lot of people used to use car, subway, or bus to going to their office. Thanks the rising usage of the internet and technological devices such as computers and smartphones, more and more individual are beginning to make home office. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new way of working. One evident benefit of working from home is that people don’t spend any time in traffic in order to arrive their work and because of the elimination this major problem, they can easily start on time. In addition, they tend to be more focused when they make a calm start to their day without rush-hour traffic. Another pro of home offices is for the co-workers who work in an international company. With the globalization and digitalization, employees all over the world can communicate quickly and efficiently with each other to make relevant decisions. Although this situation has a lot of advantages, there are some disadvantages too. To begin with, co-workers who work 8am to 5pm all the time in their home, haven’t got clear boundaries about work life and daily life. In other words, they can work over hours without realizing. Furthermore, there are a big variety of distractions in home. Chores like laundry and cleaning, for instance, are big ones. While spending hours in home and doing stressful tasks, they can be seen as an opportunity to relief the work responsibilities. That can be bad when it comes to accomplishing important ones. In conclusion, home office has its own profits and handicaps. Although it allows to workers experiencing less traffic stress and being on time for work, a major disadvantage of this working style is the smoothened boundaries of work and life that can be overwhelming for some individual.